New Opportunities assists individuals and families seeking affordable health insurance

Sunday, January 19, 2014
Waterbury, CT

New Opportunities is providing assistance to individuals and families seeking affordable health insurance as a part of the national Access Health program. New Opportunities has Access Health Certified In-Person Assisters on staff at our offices to provide information, answer questions and also assist consumers with applying for insurance through the Access Health Marketplace / Connecticut Health Insurance Exchange.

Assistance in completing health insurance applications is provided by appointment only at our Waterbury, Meriden and Torrington offices, as well as our Early Childhood Centers in Waterbury, and One-Stop Employment locations in Waterbury and Torrington. In Waterbury, Certified In-Person Assisters will be on hand on Tuesday and Thursday mornings from 9am-11am during the month of February at New Opportunities 232 North Elm Street office, in the auditorium.

In addition, Access Health Certified In-Person Assisters will be on hand at our free tax preparation sites during the months of February and March. New Opportunities free tax preparation sites are located in Waterbury (232 North Elm Street), Torrington (138 Migeon Avenue) and in Meriden (74 Cambridge Street) with evening and Saturday appointments available.

For more information or to schedule an appointment with an Access Health Certified In-Person Assister, contact:

In Waterbury:

  • Megan O’Brien, mobrien [at] newoppinc [dot] org, (203) 575-4332
  • Denise Martinez, dmartinez [at] newoppinc [dot] org, (203) 759-0841 x286
  • Kashana Ferguson, kferuson [at] newoppinc [dot] org, (203) 574-6971 x449

In Meriden:

  • Yamilka Cruz, ycruz [at] newoppinc [dot] org, (203) 639-5060 x17

In Torrington:

  • Michael Hall, mhall [at] newoppinc [dot] org, (860) 496-3507
  • Owen Quinn, oquinn [at] newoppinc [dot] org, (860) 482-9749 x205
  • Nate Case, ncase [at] newoppinc [dot] org, (860) 482-9749 x207
  • Pat Frasca, pfrasca [at] newoppinc [dot] org, (860) 482-9749 x209
Return to the previous pageBACK    Navigate to the top of this pageTOP